Deejaysystem professional tools Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Desarrollo > Beta testing & Development
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Deejaysystem VJ2 3.5 Beta 4 (english)

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
jamhead View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29-Nov-2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
  Quote jamhead Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 10-Apr-2010 at 06:32
Any news on what's happening?
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 21-Apr-2010 at 07:28
Originally posted by nickburrett

Hi
 
I really like the software, only had a chance to use it for the last few hours.  I'm not sure if the list below is bugs or my own inexperience.
 
1. When setting a cue point on a music video, the software doesnt tend to remember exactly where I have set the cue point to be.
 
2. Again when setting a cue point on a music video, the software loses the cue point when you re-add it to the deck (or another deck), I was under the impression that the cue point would be stored in the database forever.
 
3. Cue point 1 (to start playing), and Cue point 0 (to skip to next song) should be used by the software automatically when in autoplay - allowing the DJ to answer the call of nature or go to the bar!
 
4. My screen resolution is 1280 x 800, and the software looks lost!  To me it seems a shame to waste all the space of my screen.  I'm really not bothered about how pretty it looks - I just want it to be functional.
 
5. I'd like an option to keep the search popup open permanently.
 
Apologies if any of this isnt useful, as I say - I've been a user for a matter of a couple of hours!
 
Definately interested in purchasing if item 3 is added as a feature - please keep me informed!


1. This occurs when you PAUSE a playing track, then store the position in a cue slot. Instead, use the SEARCH buttons after pausing to exactly find the desired position, then store it in a cue slot.

[tech details]
The cause for this behavior is in the codec used for decoding that format. Deejaysystem tracks the position in the song according to the amount of audio that has been played since the last seek operation. This is an exact measure, but not all codecs track the position in the same way. So it may happen that Deejaysystem shows the position 1:00 because it knows it has played an exact minute. But when sending the command "Seek to 1:00" to the codec, it may go to a slightly different position. Using the SEARCH buttons before setting the cue point ensures the exact position because these buttons sends the "Seek to" commands to the codec. So when recalling the cue point, it will repeat the exact "Seek to" command, so the position will be exactly the same.

2. Try starting Deejaysystem in administrator mode (right-click the icon > run as administrator). You can also specify the admin mode as default in the icon properties.

[tech details]
Deejaysystem stores these data in a file in the same location where the program is installed (typically c:\Program Files). In Vista/7, this location cannot write to unless you have admin privileges. Otherwise, Windows re-routes all write operations to a specific folder in the user's data folder. The problem is when it happens that both locations have the same file. If so, then the write operations are routed, but the read operations are not. In a future version Deejaysystem will store all its data in the user data folder.

3. This exact feature is already planned for a future version.

4. Sorry... this wil also be fixed in a future version, when skins are supported. Then we will provide different skins with different sizes.

5. Also planned for a future version. The SEARCH dialog will be integrated into the software in the same way as the PLAYLIST and VIDEO-OUT sections.


Edited by Edy - 21-Apr-2010 at 07:29
Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 21-Apr-2010 at 07:34
Originally posted by djludo75

Hi,

I've tryed you're beta version : very good job ! looks very stable (and that's the most important to me). I've been using Virtual DJ and I stopped because of unstability.

Could you make it possible to play ".ts" file, (common video file format used in HD TV SHOW capture) ? I trued with ther codec pack provided but it didn't work.

Thanks a lot and please release the new version soon I'm interested to buy it (what's happening since november 20th your last post ??)


Thank you very much!
Could you please send me one of those .ts files? (< 100Mb). Use www.mediafire.com or similar, then send me the link. This way I could ensure your files to be properly supported.

I've been working on the new controller support system since my last post. Also, I'm now working some bugs found around codec compatibility.
It's a big time, I know, but it will mean many new controllers supported, as well as being extremely easy to support any MIDI-based controller (just downloading a template file).
Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 21-Apr-2010 at 08:02
Originally posted by djludo75

Hi again

I've noticied a Hudge BUG in this version, as well as the other one : it works perfectly on VOB Files (with MPEG2 audio) with K-Lite Codec Pack Deejaysystem Edition version 2.72a / 2006.12.21.
But this package is dating back.
If using the last package (5.7.0 or 5.7.4), whatever the settings are, it's impossible to get the sound playing from these VOB Files.
Can you tell us more on this ? I mention that the files are playing without problems in all other softwares installed (such as MPC, VDJ...).
Tell me if your need more info from me.

I truly love your software, go ahead, bring it up !


Maybe you could find the files below useful. They are the settings used for creating the custom setup of K-Lite Codec Pack (Performance and Compatibility modes).

Also, you could upload the LOG files generated when loading one of your VOB files in both codec packs.

1. Settings > Advanced, ensure "Record detailed LOG" is enabled, then click "Restart".
2. Open one of your files
3. Settings > Advanced, click "View". Copy & Paste.
4. Close al programs, uninstall codec pack, install the other one, and repeat.

-----------------------------------------
Performance mode:

Destination location:
      C:\Archivos de programa\K-Lite Codec Pack

Setup type:
      Custom Selection

Selected components:
      Video
         Windows Media 9 VCM
         On2 VP7
            Decoding
         Indeo
            Ligos Indeo 5.2
            Intel Indeo 4.5
            Intel Indeo 3.2
         Intel I.263
         huffyuv
         MPEG-2
            Demuxer (splitter)
               Elecard
      Audio
         Vorbis (CoreVorbis)
      Other DirectShow Filters
         MP4 splitter
         Matroska splitter (.MKV)
            made by Haali
         DirectVobSub
            v2.36
      ffdshow
         Customize settings
      Tools
         GSpot Codec Information Appliance
         Sherlock
         VobSubStrip
         GraphEdit
      Compatibility
         Disable G400 filter
         Disable DivX Anti-Freeze
         Disable InterVideo MPEG-4 Decoder
         Register main DirectShow filters

Start Menu folder:
      K-Lite Codec Pack

Additional tasks:
      ffdshow configuration
         Decode the following video formats with ffdshow:
            DivX
            XviD
            Generic MPEG-4 (excluding DivX and XviD)
            H.264
            MPEG-2
            MP41, MP42, MP43, H.261, H.263, MJPEG, Theora, VP3
            Cinepak, Techsmith, Truemotion, MS Video 1, MSRLE, CorePNG
            VCR1, DV, ASV1/2, CYUV, ZLIB, 8BPS, LOCO, MSZH, QPEG, WNV1
         Decode the following audio formats with ffdshow:
            AAC
            AC3
            DTS
            MP1, MP2
            MP3
            True Audio
            AMR, FLAC, MS ADPCM, IMA ADPCM


------------------------------------
Compatibility Mode

Destination location:
      C:\Program Files\K-Lite Codec Pack

Setup type:
      Custom Selection

Selected components:
      Video
         DivX Pro [version 5.2.1]
            Decoding
         XviD [version 1.0.3]
            Decoding
         3ivX Pro [version D4 4.5.1]
            Decoding
         Windows Media 9 VCM
         Indeo
            Ligos Indeo 5.2
            Intel Indeo 4.5
            Intel Indeo 3.2
         Intel I.263
         huffyuv
         MS MPEG-4
         MPEG-2
            Demuxer (splitter)
               Elecard
            Decoder
               MainConcept (video/audio)
      Audio
         MP3
         AC3 (ACFilter)
            v1.01a
         AC3 (ACM)
         Vorbis (CoreVorbis)
         AAC (3ivx Pro)
            Decoding
         MusePack
         Monkey's Audio
         WavPack
         FLAC
      Other DirectShow Filters
         MP4 splitter
         Ogg splitter (.OGM/.OGG)
            made by Gabest
         Matroska splitter (.MKV)
            made by Gabest
      Tools
         GSpot Codec Information Appliance
      Compatibility
         Disable G400 filter
         Disable DivX Anti-Freeze
         Disable InterVideo MPEG-4 Decoder
         Register main DirectShow filters

Start Menu folder:
      K-Lite Codec Pack

Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 21-Apr-2010 at 08:04
Originally posted by jamhead

Any news on what's happening?


Working on fixing some codec compatibility issues and completing the new controller support system.
Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
jamhead View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29-Nov-2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 14
  Quote jamhead Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 19-May-2010 at 04:49
Any news on how long it will be before the next release?
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 24-May-2010 at 06:39
Beta 4 has just been released. It's mostly a bugfix release while I complete the new external controller support system, which is now planned to Beta 5.
Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
psoloz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26-May-2010
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
  Quote psoloz Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26-May-2010 at 16:15
Hello and grats, this software is very nice.
I'd like to ask a few things.

1) I can see no specific setting for PAL/NTSC, is there a hidden option/command for that?
2) Will/could there be an extra or a couple extra layers of video or images, similar to the logo layer? I think it'd be a very useful visual feature.

Thank you very much
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 27-May-2010 at 12:04
Originally posted by psoloz

Hello and grats, this software is very nice.
I'd like to ask a few things.

1) I can see no specific setting for PAL/NTSC, is there a hidden option/command for that?
2) Will/could there be an extra or a couple extra layers of video or images, similar to the logo layer? I think it'd be a very useful visual feature.

Thank you very much


Thanks for your feedback!

1) There's no need for that option. Deejaysystem will load and play the videos no matter they're PAL or NTSC. The master video output will be player at the display's rate. You could even mix PAL and NTSC videos together.

2) You can use Phothosop, GIMP or any other image editor for creating a big picture with as much logos or images as you like. Remember to leave the background transparent (alpha = 0). Then, load the picture as LOGO, make it centered and zoom it to full screen. The Deejaysystem's mixed video output will be shown at the transparent areas.
Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
Edy View Drop Down
Development Team
Development Team
Avatar

Joined: 05-Aug-2004
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 981
  Quote Edy Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 27-May-2010 at 12:05
BETA 4 has been upgraded! If you downloaded it before May 28th, then please redownload it again. I forgot to include the files for supporting the MIDI external controllers, so they stopped working. After redownloading and updating the controllers will work again.
Edy / Deejaysystem Team
www.deejaysystem.com
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down